All Categories

Introduction Thread

Introduction Thread

Search
Comments
Feb 13, 2020, 15:5402/13/20
02/13/20

Hello, I am rather new to RAID: SL. I'm usually a bit offline RPG player (Baldur's Gate, Pillars of Eternity, etc.) and a tabletop RPG player (mastering D&D 2nd and 5th editions, Call of Cthulhu, Numenéra, Legend of the Five Rings and Mage: the Ascension).

My girlfriend introduced me to Raid and I'm enjoying it so far so I decided to create a forum account too and see how it goes.

For the little anecdote I used to play a MMORPG like 20 years ago named Everquest, my character was a barbarian in full-plate armor using a two handed sword named Hegemon, and I see nowadays in Raid a revenant knight name Hegemon wearing a full plate and using a two handed sword. Quite the coincidence (I took the name from some obscure French metal band with that garage sound named Hegemon which at the time had released only one disk).

Feb 17, 2020, 04:4502/17/20
Feb 17, 2020, 18:31(edited)
01/17/20
Hi everybody, I'm recently addicted to this game.  I have it installed on the phone, tablet, laptop and desktop so I can always play.  I don't know if I'm lucky but I have been playing less than 60 days and have gotten about 5 epic drops aside from the ones you can earn through progression or such.  Anyone else have about that drop rate?   Line ID: jaaksparrow
Feb 17, 2020, 23:2202/17/20
Feb 17, 2020, 23:23(edited)
01/21/20

Greetings everyone, I'm Selene Knossos in game (and on some other games too) and I got around to Raid: Shadow Legends through a promotion on a YouTube channel (many may have an idea who) and short of a month being here I've to say that this game has quite the content to keep you thralled to it. Story wise, Teleria reminds me of KOTOR, in an alternate universe to Mass Effect and book wise to that of Tolkien.