All Categories

Changes to Peace Shield

Changes to Peace Shield

Search
Jan 20, 2020, 19:5901/20/20
01/20/20

Changes to Peace Shield

Hello, I'm quite new to this game and have been playing of under a month. At the moment, I'm thinking about quitting this game for good and this is because of the behavior of Russian clans in our Kingdom. 

Biggest problem is the hit-and-shield tactic used by these players. They attack the much weaker players (something like 100 to 1000 times less influence) and then as they have looted all the rss they just shield up as nothing has happened.

It's also impossible to gather RSS as they are constantly tile hitting us.

This all would be more difficult to them if Peace Shields had a cool down period so other, stronger players in our clan could revenge and make those cowardly hits more difficult to perform with out a risk of loosing something.
Views
Comments
Comments
Jan 20, 2020, 22:2301/20/20
01/31/18

I guess you will get smart, or quit playing which in actual fact is the smartest thing that you can do. 

There is always a mad scramble  at the start of a new kingdom and it is true that certain nationalities behave in this manner more than others, even at later stages of the game, when what they gain for themselves is quite insignificant to them compared to those they take it from.

If you decide to stay and tough it out, I suggest that you read all the old threads on game play and the responses to what is an old complaint and counter suggestion.

Jan 21, 2020, 05:5001/21/20
12/09/17

Yes, the game is very different in the first month but it is always a game of shields.

It gets worse after the first month. You always need to be shielded unless you are attacking and you should always be prepared to lose any troops you send out to yield.

Jan 22, 2020, 18:4601/22/20
05/08/17
Feel free to come to my kingdom we have total peace, no tile hits and no hits on unshielded active players either.
Jan 23, 2020, 01:5401/23/20