Looking for a good fit (Clan)

7 Replies
User
11 January, 2019, 3:58 AM UTC

Greetings Vikings,  I am new to this game but not new to this type of game.  I am a former Overlord from Dragons of Atlantis looking for a new place to call home.  I've only been here a few days, but I like the feel of the game, and much of it is very similar to DOA which I had played since its early inception.  I am a quick learner and a team player.  I like to help my teammates and no matter what role I played in the various clans I've been part of over the years, I was always the feeder of my people.  The first to send convoys of resos to any who needed them.  And while I'll readily admit to being a hoarder that doesn't mean I don't fight.  In over 10 years of gaming there were only a very few occasions I went under ceasefire.  I wish to join a clan but I think it is important that I find a good fit.  Since I am able to move I figured the best way to find that good fit is to post here, tell you a bit about my gameplay, and lay out in the open some things that I like and some things that I don't and just see if anyone then wants me.  I like a clan that supports its members, not just with resos, but with information, with reinforcements, with retaliations against attackers, and with day to day questions - remember I'm new so I've already got a list of those started.  I like a clan that is active, that participates in challenges, that grows, and that fights.  I don't like a clan that challenges are ALL that they do.  One that boasts about its growth but whose members never step out of their protective bubbles.  If 99% of your members are on ceasefire 99% of the time, you are not the clan for me.  If your clan is allies with 99% of all the other clans out there, your clan is also not for me.  On the other hand I don't like those who cheat or play dirty or mercilessly bully players smaller than themselves.  I also don't care for drama and childish antics.  Most Egos don't bother me and to be