Moderators for Stormfall: Age of War wanted
Comments
Dec 29, 2016, 13:1612/29/16
03/13/15

djmoody said:

Warrior said:

Drogar61 said:

Warrior said:

It is at time hard to find the exact issue with millions of line of codes and trillions of line of logs. 

How do you know this?

Btw, if this is a truth then Plarium developers are simple amateurs. But I think that they aren't, so please answer the question.
This is my trade for many years.. and i am an expert in this field with more than 12 years.. even a kid that joins the company i work in knows this.

Warrior - you come across as a hopeless fan boy applying no knowledge, experience, logic or rationale to your posts.

Worse still you then try and boost your baseless threads with pointless comments such as "I am an expert and i am an expert in this field with more than 12 years.. even a kid that joins the company i work in knows this". That works with people that have only zero knowledge, for those of us with a little bit of brains we'll assess the level of "expertise" you have from the quality of your posts (so far extremely weak).

Virtually all developers have the simplest forms of bot detection in place i.e. repetitive clicks on the same points on the screen, with the same time delay. Plarium don't even have this in place. e.g it's easy to see to identify bot driven spam attacks when castles send spam 1 troop attacks that have exactly the same time interval between attacks.

Far from issues of millions of lines of code (like this incredibly simple and content-less games has millions of lines of code btw), the issue is more one of server resource and storage for logs (i.e. cost).

Defending Plarium is pointless. They just don't care. They don't invest any development time or money in this range of games outside of adding new shop or sapphire draining updates.