NOT GETTING PHYLARCH BONUS

15 Replies
cbright76
24 May, 2017, 7:56 PM UTC

Here is the problem, I selected to the Unit speed bonus which has 2 days to complete. When I first activated Skill Discovery Speed Bonus (Which is 50%), it gives me a remaining time of 1 day and 8 hours to complete. After the first 3 hours, I, again activated Skill Discovery Speed Bonus and the time remaining displays, 1 day and 19 hours to complete.  Is anyone else having the same problem? This problem started about 2 weeks ago and I sent a ticket to support and they told me, the following:

Yurii (Plarium Support Center | Browser Games)

May 19, 12:20 EEST

Hello,

Thank you for contacting us.

The issue in question concerns the game mechanics, which Technical Support Service does not normally address.

The thing is that the game is a complex MMO strategy with the myriad intricacies to learn and explore. To help our players get the knack of it, we have created Official Player Communities.

There, we have compiled a wealth of information on all aspects of the game, and our experienced moderators will gladly assist you in resolving any questions you may have about game features or mechanics.

Besides, our player community is an excellent platform to share experience, get game tips and learn about the upcoming events, and so much more.

With all that said, we have to consider this matter closed and that further requests regarding this issue will not be considered.

Yurii | Plarium Support Team




UTC +5:00
The Irate Penguin
Moderator
24 May, 2017, 10:36 PM UTC

Hello CBright76:

could you please post the screenshots and issue description you sent to Customer Support, as we discussed in this post, here. If CS found no error perhaps I or my colleagues can come up with an answer.

Thanks

P.
"Work like you don't need the money, love like you've never been hurt, dance as if no one were watching." (Satchel Paige) - https://youtu.be/dy4kaB4HmyQ
UTC +2:00
cbright76
25 May, 2017, 8:36 AM UTC
The same question I posted here is what I said to "Customer Support". 
UTC +5:00
The Irate Penguin
Moderator
25 May, 2017, 2:18 PM UTC

cbright76 said:


The same question I posted here is what I said to "Customer Support". 

In our previous thread, I understood you saying that this duration did not change regardless of activated bonus. If your issue is as described above ...


When I first activated Skill Discovery Speed Bonus (Which is 50%), it gives me a remaining time of 1 day and 8 hours to complete. After the first 3 hours, I, again activated Skill Discovery Speed Bonus and the time remaining displays, 1 day and 19 hours to complete.

... then I'm afraid I fail to see the problem. The "time to complete" value will always reflect the expected target time depending on the current speed. The "time to complete" value during an active bonus will inform you of the expected duration with an active bonus for the duration, and when you deactivate (or not reactivate) a bonus, this value will change.

An example: 


  • If you are travelling at 50 mph to a destination 100 mi. away, your SatNav system will tell you that it will take 2 hours.
  • If you then speed up to 100 mph the SatNav will correct that to read 1 hour.
  • If you now slow down to 25 mph, your SatNav will again increase its projection to 4 hours.


Going by your description, this is exactly what is happening: since the game mechanics cannot know if you will activate or deactivate bonuses in the future, it will only be able to tell you how long something takes based on your current speed.


Cheers
P


"Work like you don't need the money, love like you've never been hurt, dance as if no one were watching." (Satchel Paige) - https://youtu.be/dy4kaB4HmyQ
UTC +2:00
cbright76
26 May, 2017, 9:48 AM UTC

The Irate Penguin, how you fail to see the problem? It's so simple to understand. 

1) BEFORE ACTIVATING THE 3-HOUR PHYLARCH BONUSES, (one of them is Speed Discovery Skill which is at 50%), the time it takes to complete the skill (SPEED UNIT BONUS) is 2 Days.

2) AFTER ACTIVATING THE 3-HOUR PHYLARCH BONUSES, (one of them is Speed Discovery Skill which is at 50%), the time it would take to complete the skill (SPEED UNIT BONUS) is 1 Day 8 Hours.

3) I click on the DEVELOP BUTTON In the SPEED UNIT BONUS BOX and the time starts to countdown from 1 Day 8 Hours.

Are you following me so far.....?

4) After 3 hours that passed, the time it shows to take to complete the skill (SPEED UNIT BONUS) is counting down from 1 Day 19 Hours.

5) AFTER ACTIVATING THE 3-HOUR PHYLARCH BONUSES, AGAIN, (one of them is Speed Discovery Skill which is at 50%), the time to complete the skill (SPEED UNIT BONUS) is STILL counting down from 1 Day 19 Hours. 

6) The time remaining should be counting down from 1 Day 4 Hours 40 Minutes but it's not.


This is the simplest way to explain the problem. I can not put this any simpler than this.

UTC +5:00
Xena
Moderator
26 May, 2017, 11:45 AM UTC

cbright76 said:


The Irate Penguin, how you fail to see the problem? It's so simple to understand. 

1) BEFORE ACTIVATING THE 3-HOUR PHYLARCH BONUSES, (one of them is Speed Discovery Skill which is at 50%), the time it takes to complete the skill (SPEED UNIT BONUS) is 2 Days.

2) AFTER ACTIVATING THE 3-HOUR PHYLARCH BONUSES, (one of them is Speed Discovery Skill which is at 50%), the time it would take to complete the skill (SPEED UNIT BONUS) is 1 Day 8 Hours.

3) I click on the DEVELOP BUTTON In the SPEED UNIT BONUS BOX and the time starts to countdown from 1 Day 8 Hours.

Are you following me so far.....?

4) After 3 hours that passed, the time it shows to take to complete the skill (SPEED UNIT BONUS) is counting down from 1 Day 19 Hours.

5) AFTER ACTIVATING THE 3-HOUR PHYLARCH BONUSES, AGAIN, (one of them is Speed Discovery Skill which is at 50%), the time to complete the skill (SPEED UNIT BONUS) is STILL counting down from 1 Day 19 Hours. 

6) The time remaining should be counting down from 1 Day 4 Hours 40 Minutes but it's not.


This is the simplest way to explain the problem. I can not put this any simpler than this.

Hello Archon,

As you can understand the 50% is not actually 50%.

The bonus you gain from the phylarch only apply while he is activated so the skill needed more time to be upgraded is normal.

But it's not normal what you describe above.

Has this happened to you again? 

I will keep track of my skills and see if I get the same problem.

Warrior Princess
UTC +2:00
cbright76
26 May, 2017, 2:14 PM UTC

I know it's not 50%, it's actually 33.33%.This problem has been going on for the last 3 weeks or so.


UTC +5:00
Drag-Theseus
Moderator
27 May, 2017, 8:10 PM UTC
I'm not sure if you are the only player with this problem Archon, I don't see anyone else saying about this problem.
I'm just Time Lord....
UTC +7:00
cbright76
31 May, 2017, 1:03 PM UTC
Well, since no one here can help me or even when I write a ticket and no one helps me there, then I'm s--- out of luck. Thanks Sparta: War Of Empire you're the best! 
UTC +5:00
Alyona Kolomiitseva
Community Manager
1 June, 2017, 8:53 AM UTC

cbright76 said:


Well, since no one here can help me or even when I write a ticket and no one helps me there, then I'm s--- out of luck. Thanks Sparta: War Of Empire you're the best! 

If you're still having an issue and you're sure that it's not related to the explanations given above, please submit a ticket here: https://plariumsupport.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Plarium Community Manager. Please note that I will be unable to respond to your private messages, review your tickets, or check your account information. All technical issues should be directed to our Support Team at plrm.me/Support_Plarium
UTC +2:00
cbright76
6 June, 2017, 9:12 PM UTC
I found out the problem or kinda solved it. So after the activate the Skill Discovery Speed Bonus, I have to refresh in order for it to work. All of the other Phylarch Bonuses works fine and doesn't need to refresh except for this one. Can anyone tell me why I have to refresh the page in order for this bonus to work properly?
UTC +5:00
Alyona Kolomiitseva
Community Manager
7 June, 2017, 8:58 AM UTC
cbright76 said:

I found out the problem or kinda solved it. So after the activate the Skill Discovery Speed Bonus, I have to refresh in order for it to work. All of the other Phylarch Bonuses works fine and doesn't need to refresh except for this one. Can anyone tell me why I have to refresh the page in order for this bonus to work properly?
It shouldn't require page refresh. You mean that your Discovery time doesn't update until you refresh the page?
Plarium Community Manager. Please note that I will be unable to respond to your private messages, review your tickets, or check your account information. All technical issues should be directed to our Support Team at plrm.me/Support_Plarium
UTC +2:00
cbright76
9 June, 2017, 1:20 AM UTC
That's what I said.
UTC +5:00
Alyona Kolomiitseva
Community Manager
9 June, 2017, 7:56 AM UTC

cbright76 said:


That's what I said.

In that case, please report it to our Support Team: https://plariumsupport.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new They will test it and pass to devs if they find a bug.

Plarium Community Manager. Please note that I will be unable to respond to your private messages, review your tickets, or check your account information. All technical issues should be directed to our Support Team at plrm.me/Support_Plarium
UTC +2:00
cbright76
10 June, 2017, 8:35 AM UTC
Alyona Kolomiitseva said:

cbright76 said:


That's what I said.

In that case, please report it to our Support Team: https://plariumsupport.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new They will test it and pass to devs if they find a bug.

Did you read the first post? Because you're telling me to go through the SAME thing as before. Then they are going to tell me to come back here. 
UTC +5:00
Alyona Kolomiitseva
Community Manager
12 June, 2017, 10:18 AM UTC
cbright76 said:

Alyona Kolomiitseva said:

cbright76 said:


That's what I said.

In that case, please report it to our Support Team: https://plariumsupport.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new They will test it and pass to devs if they find a bug.

Did you read the first post? Because you're telling me to go through the SAME thing as before. Then they are going to tell me to come back here. 
Probably you have not described them the issue in details. Please add the screenshots. The issue you are talking about here seems like a bug, not the regular gameplay feature.
Plarium Community Manager. Please note that I will be unable to respond to your private messages, review your tickets, or check your account information. All technical issues should be directed to our Support Team at plrm.me/Support_Plarium
UTC +2:00
1663322 users registered; 33851 topic; 252787 posts; our newest member:voloda.zmija