All Categories

Random Chat Ban

Random Chat Ban

Search
Sep 18, 2022, 02:5909/18/22
12/06/20

Random Chat Ban

So I was talking with friends in chat about possible new factions. Nothing was said inappropriate. Everyone in chat was so confused as to why I was banned. I've never been banned before and I have been playing raid for almost 2 years.

I will be honest, this isn't ok. Reading through this forum, I see that this is a very common problem. Why would you harrass your customer base with a bot that bans paying customers by accident?

Views
Comments
Comments
dthorne04Moderator
Sep 18, 2022, 16:4509/18/22
12/30/20

Yep, this can be quite annoying from time to time. How long is your ban for? 

If it's not up, please PM me your UM ID, in game nickname and the channel you were banned in and I'll see if I can look into it for you.

Sep 18, 2022, 17:5209/18/22
12/06/20

You will look into it and see what you can do? Why am I treated like a criminal? Why do you have a system in place that bans people before confirming if there was a violation at all?

I see real spam every single day and never see anyone banned for soliciting websites to buy gems or buy accounts. You are going to let people spam with unwanted trash like that but ban paying customers who are just socializing with friends? Your system is completely broken.

I was banned for a week... seriously a week... for "spam" first offense by a bot... literally for talking about factions within the game. No rules were broken. Noone was offended...

Fix your system. Suspend your bot program and go back to the drawing board because you are doing more harm than good to your gaming community.

dthorne04Moderator
Sep 18, 2022, 18:1909/18/22
12/30/20

I would pass it along to support to try to expedite your chat ban, but what you want to do is solely up to you.