All Categories

LVL 60...THE GREAT PAIN

LVL 60...THE GREAT PAIN

Search
May 2, 2020, 02:4605/02/20
02/20/20

LVL 60...THE GREAT PAIN

So I've been playing for a few months, I was lucky to take part on the first Battle Pass which, despite being very in the dark about it, gave me great items and rewards. Although I am a F2P player, BP was the only time I actually invested and purchased the gold pass because the rewards were insanely good. I'll jump to the subject at hand: getting champions to level 60.

I understand that the game is about the grinding, but I feel like Plarium needs to address the fact that getting champions to level 60 for F2P players is INSANELY hard, I'm a programmer so I wrote a small python program to calculate champions needed for the next level (if any of you is interested in it I could upload it to a small github repo and y'all can use it). 

In short to get the 5 stars 5 champions that you need to get 1 champion to 6 stars you are gonna need a total of between 300 and 600 1 star champions (and from there level them up in scale). Think about this: F2P players on level 60 (top level to be achieved) get 130 energy runs per day...I have tried level 12-3 with 2 XP boosts (one from the BP and one regular that I won on missions) and it would still take me 20 runs to get 3 champions of 3 stars to level 30 to then upgrade them to level 4. 1 day of energy when you are a top tier player dedicated only to farming will only let you do 16 runs!! (of course the math varies depending on the star level that the champion you start leveling up, and the mystery shards pulls which can give you different levels also)

I understand that they think of the whales first cause they are the ones putting down the big bucks, but there should be easier ways to get chickens (like drop them in dungeons somewhere) or make it easier to level up champions that is not only through sacrificing this much time and energy.

What do you guys think?
Views
Comments
Comments