All Categories

clanboss team advice needed

Search
Sep 26, 2021, 07:1409/26/21
06/25/21

My core clanboss team is Aox (fully maxed), Valkyrie (5 books short), fully mastered, Frozen Banshee (fully maxed). 

I have access to Sandlashed, Apothecary, Doompriest, Vergis, Ghrush,Ninja, Stag Knight, Sepulchre Sentinel. (none of them booked or mastered yet)

Which ones should be in the team,ready to move to NM and ultimately UNM?

Views
Comments
Comments
Sep 26, 2021, 20:5209/26/21
09/30/20

I'm no expert but I would think a team of AOX, Valk, FB,  Doompriest and Ninja. With Valk having Counterattack I would think Ninja in the party would add a decent amount of damage along with HP Burn and decrease defense which the other champions don't have except Stag Knight. I would think his damage output and the HP Burn would help more than Stag Knight here. Doompriest would be great for the increased attk buff, cleanse and extra heals along with AOX.

This is my guess as I haven't used any of these champs except Stag Knight, Ghrush, Apoth, and FB.

Sep 26, 2021, 21:1409/26/21
Sep 26, 2021, 21:16(edited)
06/25/20

Aox is just "okay" for CB. He brings some value from poisons and increasing debuff durations, but overall, he's not a huge contributor. I'd probably drop him.

Valk is of course a beast, and has to stay. Frozen Banshee as well.

For the other three spots - I'd go with Ghrush for Leech, Sepulcher for block debuffs and DEF up, and Sandlashed debuff extend and ally protect. You'll need Sepulcher to be on a 4:3 rotation, as her A2 is on a 4 turn CD.

For Ghrush, disable his A2 and A3 - you 100% need to keep leech up constantly, so you can't afford to lose a turn using his other abilities. For FB, of course, disable A2.