All Categories

General price inflation

General price inflation

Search
Dec 14, 2019, 04:5512/14/19
08/26/19

General price inflation

I'm not really here to complain, only to point out certain facts.

I have been observing the trend of the packs carefully for the last 3 months and realized a truth... The packs get bigger with a value/price ratio going down. 

Example: the conqueror pack used to be 5$, 1 shard, 1 key, 1 xp banner, 1 chicken and some recharge. 

It got replaced with a different one, 10$, 1 shard, 2 key, 2 banner, 2 chicken... For double the price, one shard was lost. 

And then now 15$... 2 shards, banner 3 days, 3 chicken... And 2 keys... Now a key got lost. 

In a general sense it applies to other packs. When I passed 50, I had a generous offer for 25$... Now I am 60, the offer isn't even double the previous one, but the price is 100$.

The packs are bigger with less and less. I was happy to spend 5$ a day, I'd love to see this 5$ conqueror come back. The fact that some are 60 does not mean they have more money.

As for marketing, when selling in bulk, one is supposed to lower the price per unit, not raise it. It is common sense and it is how big companies make big bucks.

The only economic model that applies to a raise in price per unit are related to either a lack of availability - wich is not the case here because you are basically selling codes... Or the other option is when targeting addiction... Wich probably works for a very little percentage of gambler that do not represent a big percentage of your general sales, and even less if you could keep every player that started spending.

This is an interesting question: not how many keep paying, but how many stopped paying?