All Categories

Provoke on the faction bosses is a joke

Search
May 4, 2023, 12:1205/04/23
05/04/23

As the title says I am still fairly new to this game and have been trying to get through faction wars however for most of my factions I get stuck on the boss due to being stun locked the entire boss fight with provoke. What is the best way around this apart from kitting everyone out in armour to resist it https://vlc.onl/.

Views
Comments
Comments
May 4, 2023, 13:1005/04/23
04/06/22

Now, now, don't forget, Raid is no fun unless progression is a slow, tedious, frustrating slog.

(That's sarcasm, btw, yeah, the Faction Bosses are WAY too difficult unless you dump a ton of cash into the game. I just made lvl 80, and it seems EVERY time I do anything in this game I get a pop-up for the Level 80 pack, which costs a hundred dollars. That's more than the Nintendo Switch costs. Plarium has lost its mind.)

harleQuinnModerator
May 4, 2023, 15:1405/04/23
02/24/19
OccamsRazor

Now, now, don't forget, Raid is no fun unless progression is a slow, tedious, frustrating slog.

(That's sarcasm, btw, yeah, the Faction Bosses are WAY too difficult unless you dump a ton of cash into the game. I just made lvl 80, and it seems EVERY time I do anything in this game I get a pop-up for the Level 80 pack, which costs a hundred dollars. That's more than the Nintendo Switch costs. Plarium has lost its mind.)

Hi there!

I got my Lydia before ever making a purchase, as did forum superstar Krama. :)

If you need any team ideas or have questions or want thoughts about how I beat each boss, there's a big FW thread floating around I posted. Jump in and we'd be happy to help.

May 4, 2023, 17:0005/04/23
06/05/22

You can kit out one cleanse champion with resist, who then removes provoke from everyone else. There are also champs that put block debuff on your entire team.