All Categories

Why doesn't Plarium censor spam in game chat?

Search
Apr 20, 2023, 14:0604/20/23
11/19/22

Why doesn't Plarium censor spam in the game's global chat? I've been playing for 5 months now, and the globabl chat server is always flooded with spam, especially for raidshadow .club. Game chat is useless for players, only good for spambots, so why is it still left that way? Surely it wouldn't be hard to censor the most active spam domains?

Views
Comments
Comments
Apr 20, 2023, 19:4404/20/23
06/05/22

*puts on tinfoil hat*

Obviously, that spammy website is run by plarium itself, for price discrimination. They sell stuff expensively through the official shop, and simultaneously sell the same stuff cheaper through a sketchy shop.

There can be no other explanation, this is too perfect.

All kidding aside, I never could figure out how these websites claim to hook you up with gems. You can't transfer them between accounts, so either they're a scam or they have someone on the inside. Pssst, this bag of gems just fell off the back of a truck.

Apr 20, 2023, 23:5804/20/23
11/29/20
Urlibu FTP

*puts on tinfoil hat*

Obviously, that spammy website is run by plarium itself, for price discrimination. They sell stuff expensively through the official shop, and simultaneously sell the same stuff cheaper through a sketchy shop.

All kidding aside, I never could figure out how these websites claim to hook you up with gems. You can't transfer them between accounts, so either they're a scam or they have someone on the inside. Pssst, this bag of gems just fell off the back of a truck.

considering legit real people get banned left and right for just chatting and the bots can spam night and day, i don't think you're very far off.

harleQuinnModerator
Apr 21, 2023, 00:0204/21/23
02/24/19
Urlibu FTP

*puts on tinfoil hat*

It's a bot farm.