All Categories

Arena help request

Arena help request

Search
Dec 1, 2022, 22:1212/01/22
08/27/22

Arena help request

I've been playing Raid for just over 3 months free-to-play.  While I'm still climbing the ranks in every part of the game, the Arena is the most frustrating to me.  I'm just using my best 4 champs (only 5 6*) and while they do OK, I guess, I can't get out of Silver as too many teams in Silver 3 and 4 are seemingly unbeatable for me.  I can barely get to Silver 4 (sometimes) and never can stay very long, let alone get to Gold 1.  And, I'm currently trying to climb back out of Silver 2.  A couple Arbiter missions from now, I'm going to need 700 gold medals (which is bizarre as getting into Gold 1 comes *after* that mission).  At the rate I'm going, I feel like that's almost an impossible task.

I'm hoping people can suggest a team for me to work on to improve my Arena experience and help me get into gold.  I'm currently using High Khatun (209 speed), Elhain, UDK and Urogrim.  In the last 2x, I pulled Ignatius and have started using him instead of Urogrim.  Only Elhain and UDK have maxed artifacts for 2 reasons: 1) lack of silver, and 2) lack of good artifacts worth maxing.  So, I'm sure my current team could be significantly better with better gear, but I'm also sure I don't have an "optimal" team so I figured I should address the "who" first and then worry about levels and equipment second.

What team should I be working towards for the best Arena experience?  I've seen that Warmaiden is used a lot early game.  Is she still useful at this point or am I past her usefulness?  If Ignatius my best option for a nuker at this point?

Thanks for any suggestions and help.

i

Views
Comments
Comments
Dec 1, 2022, 23:0312/01/22
Dec 1, 2022, 23:13(edited)
10/15/20
  • Stop making so many champs lvl 50 (like Warpriest and Heiress), make more lvl 60 champs instead