All Categories

Not friendly to new players?

Search
Nov 24, 2022, 09:5711/24/22
11/19/22

Having played Summoners War then come to Raid, I'm a bit disappointed how unfriendly Raid is to new players.

1. Limited rewards

Where are the chickens to help us evolve our first monster, clearly one of the most challenging aspects of the game progression? Apparently I can buy some by joining a clan, but so far I only see 2* and 3* chickens in the clan shop. Where are the 4* and 5* chickens that will help our progression and help us get excited about evolving monsters?

2. Event unfriendly

When I started playing Summoners War I was able to enter and complete every single event from the moment I joined. There was even a little bonus for low ranked new players to help them take part. So far in Raid this week there's been two different days of mass summing rewards which have been impossible to engage with, and this Friday there's a champion training event - oops, new players excluded. 

3. Different gift packs

Thanks for the Thanksgiving gift pack - but why did you give experienced players $8 and 5* chickens, where us new players just got 2* and  3* chickens. Do you really think giving us 2 x 4* and 1 x 5* chicken was going to break the game for us?

Surely Plarium want us new players to get so excited about the game that we want to spend money to develop and evolve our stable of monsters - rather than just force us into a long, slow grind just to evolve our first monster, so that we're more likely to just drift away instead?

Just saying.

Views
Comments
Comments
Nov 24, 2022, 11:3411/24/22
Nov 24, 2022, 11:35(edited)
02/13/21

It's funny sometimes how different people approach some games, and I think this truely reflects how every game cannot cater to every persons personal tastes.  The reason I am saying this is because of the main reasons I started playing Raid is actually because of the opposite of what you are saying above.