All Categories

Gold raid cards

Gold raid cards

Search
Oct 23, 2022, 05:0710/23/22
10/20/22

Gold raid cards

Hi! Guys, Im new to the game. I was thinking of purchasing the Gold Raid card. Is it worth it? Do I have to purchase skill books in the shop? Or I can just get it on missions, campaign or dungeons? Any tips for newbie would be appreciated. Thanks!

Views
Comments
Comments
harleQuinnModerator
Oct 23, 2022, 05:3310/23/22
02/24/19

I personally would wait and work on my missions for a bit before purchasing skill books. There are A LOT of skill books in the initial missions and logins, and your roster will look totally different in 30 days, so there might be a number of champs you'll wish you hadn't booked at that point, as you'll be using better champs. 

If you want to get something, get the daily gem pack. And maybe the Forge Pass if you really want to get something else, that could put you ahead on some initial gear farming, although unfortunately there isn't much time left.

harleQuinnModerator
Oct 23, 2022, 05:5010/23/22
Oct 23, 2022, 06:14(edited)
02/24/19

And since you asked, some early game tips that can help you:

Your Starter Champion to 60 is your absolute first priority
Using 1, 2 and 3 star champions farmable from campaign, 6 star your starter champion: they are your campaign farmer, and when they are60,they will be able to finish all of campaign, up to Brutal difficulty, for you. They will be farming “food” for you to level up and rank up your other champions. Best spot to farm food is Brutal  12-3. 

It is worth it buying the masteries for your starter, too: it will make it easier for farming scrolls for your other champions too. When they are 50, you can buy the masteries, for 800 gems.  

Do not sell the free login Lifesteal set