All Categories

What is going on with this matchmaking???

Search
Dec 10, 2023, 03:4612/10/23
12/09/23

I just started playing because one of my friends invited me here. I came from War Robots where it is just over run by...I'll just stop there. I started playing this since yesterday (12/08/2023) and thought this would be my new game. It WAS that fun...until today. 

My hanger power total is currently 481. My team's power is 245 currently. I have a 1 star Lancer equipped with 2 energy auto cannons and a 1 star Paragon equipped with a 3 star guided javalin rockets. 

As I kept playing today, I noticed that as each match played, my weapons are getting weaker and weaker in damaging the opponents. After a few games, my Lancer's auto cannons barely does any damage. My Paragon's Javalins were doing decent damage (getting the opponents HP under 25% per round of shot). But, again, after a few games, I was barely doing 25% damage....

Then, I started to notice.

Mind you, I am still on teir 1 and 2 items. The opponents started to have Jugernauts. Then started to have Ares. Then Shadows and Guardians, then Tengus... I thought, ok, no problem, I like a LITTLE challenge. But, did it stop there? No. The game started to add in Aegis and Cheetahs....to match my ONE STAR mechs...

During all of this, the advertisements were flying left and right. I was tempted to purchase items, BUT, with how the matchmaking was being handled, it made me hesitant. The red flags in my head were telling me (and from other reviewers) that even if I spent loads of money, which I would be more than willing and ALMOST DID, I would still run into the same problem because the matchmaking would just place better opponents into the games. Really, the only time that this would even out is when you have maxed out your hanger. Plarium's way of trying to make people spend backfired on me because with this horrible business model, I am not willing to spend a cent now.