All Categories

Panther Guide

Panther Guide

Search
Jun 12, 2021, 21:4806/12/21
06/10/21

Panther Guide

Hey guys, I love Mech Arena, and since some of my favoritemech aren't up here yet, I though I'd write a guide to help people use him better. I'm by no means a pro, and this is really my ideas and opinions, so feel free to play Panther however you want.

I'll also try to continue to update this guide if anything changes, but I can't garuntee everything is completley accurate still.

This guide is aslo based on mid game Panther stats, so keep that in mind while including energy limits and health.

Panther Breakdown

Panther is a attack type heavy mech that is the next mech to unlock after Juggernaught. This Mech is unlocked fairly early in the game and will take you all the way to late game. It has an ability that is very unique. 

He can project out a fence like Stasis Barrier that you and your teammates can shoot through, but the enemies cannot. The stasis slows an opponent down if they touch it. This can be an extremely useful tool in any pilot's belt.

Stats

Classification: Heavy Mech (max energy of 24)

Role: Attacker - Attackers are designed to support maximum firepower and can equip a range of heavy weapons to unleash maximum damage

Ability: Stasis Barrier - Panther deploys a slightly zigzag energy barrier in front of it that slows Mechs and blocks shots

Traits

Area Denial - High weapon capacity combines well with Panthers Stasis Barrier ability. It has significant battlefield control in long, confined spaces or in places with mulitple choke points

Low Armor - Relies on Stasis Barrier and allies to control incoming fire due to its light armor. Very vulnerable to attacks from above or behind

Multiple Uses - Panther can be used in most situtations, for things like holding control points, blocking choke points, and flanking enemies

Ideal Weapons