Все Категории

Shields (Inaccessibility, Bubble etc) Guide

Shields (Inaccessibility, Bubble etc) Guide

Поиск
23 авг. 2017, 14:0123.08.17
26.04.17
283

Shields (Inaccessibility, Bubble etc) Guide

Today I'll tell you about Shields (Inaccessibility) and all cases when you can lost it.

Inaccessibility will fall if:

1. You send your troops to attack enemy city, rss location, PoP etc.

2. You send your troops to join Raids

3. You send your scouts to espionage

4. it expired ofc

Don't forget this simple rules and good luck on the battlefield!



Просмотры
12k
Комментарии
16
Комментарии
24 авг. 2017, 07:2224.08.17
26.04.17
67
Yep. Good advices. It's sneaky one with the Raids
24 авг. 2017, 08:4424.08.17
27.04.17
80

Huntsman said:


Yep. Good advices. It's sneaky one with the Raids
But in my case it's sneaky one with the Espionage!
24 авг. 2017, 11:2024.08.17
13.03.17
473

I think all beginners should read this article. It will help them avoid mistakes. 

24 авг. 2017, 11:2224.08.17
13.03.17
473

Sometimes lost shield = lost all rss and troops.

At this reason, all guys must know this easy rules.

24 авг. 2017, 13:0624.08.17
04.05.17
138

SteelTorin said:


Sometimes lost shield = lost all rss and troops.

At this reason, all guys must know this easy rules.

u're right. I agree absolutely!

5 окт. 2017, 19:0005.10.17
08.09.17
3
How do I see how much time is left on my inaccessibility?
6 окт. 2017, 07:0206.10.17
6 окт. 2017, 07:02(отредактировано)
11.05.17
96

arianap said:


How do I see how much time is left on my inaccessibility?

Just open boosts (right part of screen) and look at town defense.

11 май 2018, 01:0111.05.18
1

What happens if I send troops as reinforcements to the city of another order member, and then that player's city later gets attacked? Will the participation of my troops in the ensuing battle (helping to defend the other player's city) cause my inaccessibility shield to fail even if I do not initiate any attacks on other cities?

11 май 2018, 14:1311.05.18
04.05.17
138

Merovius said:


What happens if I send troops as reinforcements to the city of another order member, and then that player's city later gets attacked? Will the participation of my troops in the ensuing battle (helping to defend the other player's city) cause my inaccessibility shield to fail even if I do not initiate any attacks on other cities?

nope, you'll not lose your shield when smb will attack your mate who's keeping your RI

 relax :)
20 июнь 2018, 03:2020.06.18
03.06.18
2
Not sure what you mean by rss location, but if you hit the resources tiles, the shield stays up.
10 фев. 2019, 04:2610.02.19
08.03.16
5
  1. What is a bubble? And what is a shadow town of another Lord?  
10 фев. 2019, 07:2510.02.19
09.09.17
1224

THE ONE LUNA said:


Not sure what you mean by rss location

rss is a common short form for a camp resource tile. [No, I've never figured out where the short form comes from, either.]

(They're called camps to distinguish them from Assailant droppings.)



if you hit the resources tiles, the shield stays up.

Not quite correct. Yes if you merely yield the tile, correct, but if you attack the tile, your shield will drop.

- actually, you will be asked to drop shield before you can initiate the attack. [So if you didn't agree, you will not lose shield.] Thus, if you attack the tile, your shield will inherently already be down.


This does not apply if someone get there before you and your shields are up - you will merely bounce off the tile and return. Your shield does not drop in that process.

10 фев. 2019, 07:3110.02.19
10 фев. 2019, 07:32(отредактировано)
09.09.17
1224

Christos said:


  1. What is a bubble? And what is a shadow town of another Lord?  

'Bubble' is the (Plarium) Vikings term for what Throne calls inaccessibility. Many players came to Throne from there, and they kept the parlance.


'Shadow Town' is the blue ghost outline of a town left behind when that player has Invaded another kingdom as part of an OvO, KvK/r, or Dominion, event.
20 окт. 2019, 06:1520.10.19
14.10.19
1
if i relocate my city the shield keep working or i lose it?
20 окт. 2019, 18:2620.10.19
20 окт. 2019, 18:27(отредактировано)
12.04.17
1392

Floki said:


if i relocate my city the shield keep working or i lose it?

Hello!

Relocating does not affect on the Inaccessibility. 

But if you relocate your Town within the Dominion, remember that you cannot use Inaccessibility in the Forest of Ancients.

If you have additional questions, feel free to ask them!
21 окт. 2019, 10:4921.10.19
21 окт. 2019, 10:50(отредактировано)
09.09.17
1224

Roger Montgomery said:


Floki said:


if i relocate my city the shield keep working or i lose it?

Relocating does not affect on the Inaccessibility.


But if you relocate your Town within the Dominion, remember that you cannot use Inaccessibility in the Forest of Ancients.

As Roger said.


But ...


REMEMBER: YOU WILL BE WARNED BEFORE SOME ACTION YOU DO WILL CAUSE YOUR SHIELD TO DROP.

It will -expire- silently, though.


If you are shielded and attack or espionage someone, it will warn you that doing so will drop shield - do you wish to proceed anyways?

- so you will know when your shield is going to drop (due to your deliberate action).


As does ***joining a raid*** - be aware of this. Apparently it is a frequent gotcha.


You can immediately re-raise your shield, but for at least a second or two, your shield will be down.  So's y'know.

(Some attackers wait for precisely that moment.)


This is all discussed elsewhere in the forum(s), you may want to take a gander. And at the KaW FAQ page.

(The FAQ page is misnamed, it's actually a rather good how to play / game mechanics resource.)