Все Категории

Any tips for a complete newbie?

Поиск
23 март 2023, 10:3423.03.23

Hello everyone,

I've started playing and got overwhelmed by all pop-ups and events ongoing. Planning to be completely f2p (not even a single $ for now), so I spent my first a-coin to get a Panther mec and currently rocking on it and a pair of TL6.

Here's a few questions I have in mind, any help would be highly appreciated https://showbox.bio/  !

How p2w is this game? I'm not interested in any leaderboards, I need to know if i.e. rare pilot I could obtain via credits stands a chance vs any legendary one.

Do I focus on a single mech and keep other slots just in case or should I have 2, 3 of them levelled up equally? Which mech(s) is best to carry me through the initial divisions? I'm currently at div 8.

What is the best way to spend a-coints for someone who's f2p? I used them couple of times to reset combat points but not sure it's the smartest idea.

Should I purchase everything available from daily deals within pilots/flash deals sections?

Do I use vault tickets for a 5-key box or should I wait and aim for the 20-key one?

How do I swap mech placement on the main screen? Feel really stupid here cause I don't see any button to do that :-)

Thanks in advance!

Просмотры
Комментарии
Комментарии
28 март 2023, 04:5128.03.23

The 10-key vault crate is the one to get. Don't bother with the others.

Generally don't bother with buying pilot implants from the store unless (maybe) it is a gold legendary one. Those cost a lot of A-Coins so right now you shouldn't bother if you're f2p. You occasionally may want to buy blueprints but first I think you should take a while to figure out what gear you want.

Definitely don't bother spending A-Coins to reset combat points. A-Coins are for upgrades, blueprints, Epic/Legendary pilots and gold implants. Don't spend them on anything else and hoard them as much as possible.