All Categories

Questions about getting attacked

Search
Aug 24, 2021, 00:4308/24/21
07/26/21

Small backstory of my experience with base defense/strategy games: I've been playing these games for 10-20 years and I started playing Vikings: WoC 8-10 days ago.

In every other base defense game, you normally get a shield after getting attacked either once, many times or if you lose the whole base. Our bases don't get destroyed here, but my issue is with something else.

My base is at around lvl 17. The highest level of units I'm able to train is lvl 3. I did all the upgrades that I could find that help the type of units I'm training and I used up all of my speedups to train as many of them as I could. I didn't forget about the hero talents, I went for the unit training speed reduction talents and all the other ones that were beneficial for me (I understand that there might be many builds, but I went for the ones that make my army as strong as possible and help me train them as fast as possible).

I only managed to train about 100k units, that's the most I could train after using all of the resources and speedups I could use. I've been doing this every day, training all the units as fast as I can and upgrading them to the maximum.

But there's one issue, I'm getting farmed like 5-10 times a day by stronger players and there's nothing I can do about it. I understand that investing money in this game makes a good difference, but I don't understand how I'm suppose to progress without it. It's impossible to even exist for a day without losing all of your units and resources.

Are there any key things that I'm missing here?

Views
Comments
Comments
Aug 24, 2021, 01:3108/24/21
Aug 24, 2021, 02:05(edited)
06/21/17

Yes.

If you hve been playing this type of game for so long you ought to have more idea, though it can take some figuring out here.

First thing I would say is , think about the tortoise and the hare. 

I woud say you have been the hare so far.