All Categories

Do you really need four infirmaries?

Search
Jul 6, 2018, 10:0307/06/18
07/03/18

Hello everbody!

First of all let me apologize for my modest English. I am new to this game and got this quest challenging me to build four infirmaries. And after finishing, it lead me to the question, if four ones are really required.

Do you need all of them at a higher level? Or is it maybe more recommend to save the building lots for houses or barracks?

How many infirmaries would you suggest?

Views
Comments
Comments
Jul 6, 2018, 13:4607/06/18
05/09/18
I only have 1. I guess it would rely on how you are going to play. Are you going to be an aggressive attacker - you might want to have more than 1. Hope this helps. 
Jul 15, 2018, 07:5407/15/18
Jul 15, 2018, 07:55(edited)
09/09/17
steelergrl said:
> I only have 1.

> I guess it would rely on how you are going to play.

Yes.

It is arguable that 4 will not be enough.

Depends where you are in the game, too. Early on, you can get by with 1 House (for Silver), and many barracks to train as many as you can as quickly as you can. Later, when studies can take near 2 billion silver, you can't get enough silver or houses. If you assume it will be a day or more between logins, you would by then be able to get by with only 1 or two barracks - as more means longer to training completion. (If in every 24 hours to restart training, training taking you 2 days to complete is a hindrance.) [More barracks = less infirmaries. i.e. You figure out how many infirmaries you want by first figuring out how many barracks and/or Houses you want.]

> Are you going to be an aggressive attacker - you might want to have more than 1.

This is opposite to correct.

If an aggressive attacker, your troops will be lost outside your town. So they will not be healable, only resurrectable, and so only 1 infirmary is needed.