All Categories

Is this a PvP War Game or what?!

Search
Jul 25, 2015, 03:1207/25/15
06/21/16

Greetings, dear Overlords of Darkshine!

I've been battling across the continent for almost two months. I am so impressed with the upkeep of the kingdom, as well as the vast numbers of warriors populating this great kingdom.

My warriors, however, are getting restless. They are getting FAT, lazy, bored. The lowest among them sacrifice themselves upon battlegrounds using all the best tactics, but their deaths do little to inspire greater recruits for the cause. I've spent much gold in bribes and kegs to recruit more troops and hire great dragons.

But, alas, my warriors come from other lands, and they are accustomed to daily bloody battles. They crave the hunt for blood. And yet it seems this kingdom is designed for only a small battle every week or two.

My warriors have begun to sit around the tavern HUGGING each other.

They talk of the numbers they'd need to quench their bloodthirst. Two grand fighting tournaments a week, about 500K in strength each for just the average lady or lord who holds average coin in their purse. They say if I allowed them twice as many raids a day, they could quench their bloodthirst on the average lord or lady who preferred not to share food and drink when requested; another 200k times 7 days. And then they speak of those Great Beacons, those cities they protect for their team, and they would like to grow about 100k a week.

My warriors feel every day is a good day to die, and they are passionate about running into battle on a daily basis. I, myself, enjoy a couple hours of strategic battle action after dinner in my keep. Maybe even more than a couple. And I don't mind contributing a few coins to the cause.