All Categories

Update Discussion - If you were the initator and developer ...

Update Discussion - If you were the initator and developer ...

Search
Moderators for Stormfall: Age of War wanted
Comments
Oct 21, 2016, 17:2810/21/16
07/25/15

If I was a dev for a game such as this I at least know that customer loyality and player retention is key to success. Plarium offer nothing for loyalit, and player retention they don't seem to care for.

You can't judge success based on how many people pass through your doors and try your product if they don't keep use it.

The only focus seems to be how to get big enough straw into our pockets. 

Oct 21, 2016, 19:0610/21/16

jssamp2003 said:

You make PvP sound like some sort of malfeasance. If you choose to go out into the world and appropriate resources from the hard working villagers as if you held the deed to the property AND you want to do it without bringing along a gang of bully boys for protection, then should you not expect to be killed like a sitting duck? That is what sitting ducks are good for. Enough defense and you might make one think twice before jumping in.

That being said. There is no defense against 1000 great western dragons and 20,000 eldritch dragons together with 20,000 other units and their legendaries. Offense heavily overpowers defense in SF. And coiners who buy a gazillion dragons will wreck anybody's plans. Changing the hamlet times won't change any of that. Best thing to do is to accept that this is a war game. (Look, it even has the word war in the title.) Build a better defense or, if you just want to sit around collect free treasure, there is always Farmville.
...........................................................................................................................................................