This topic is closed

Master, your friendly archers next door....

110 Replies
Alyona Kolomiitseva
Community Manager
24 March, 2017, 12:49 PM UTC
Oracle said:

According to recent evidence I have recieved, The most dangerous bots, whith the highest number of units are at X217n and Y-209n. 

these Bots produce nothing but gold and Iron, they must have their units killed.

To make it easier, just write a code, that will make sure that units at reported bots never reach X amount, when its over X amount it must terminate all the units and reset them back to X.

since its easier to find Bot names, These might work cut down bots.

i am agaisnt bots, and resource sellers, But if you kill bots, Its game over at untamed Land. 
Could you please send me the coords of some of them? I will pass the info to our in-game security department to check their activity.
Plarium Community Manager. Please note that I will be unable to respond to your private messages, review your tickets, or check your account information. All technical issues should be directed to our Support Team at plrm.me/Support_Plarium
UTC +2:00
Gadheras
24 March, 2017, 1:23 PM UTC

Oracle said:


According to recent evidence I have recieved, The most dangerous bots, whith the highest number of units are at X217n and Y-209n. 

these Bots produce nothing but gold and Iron, they must have their units killed.

To make it easier, just write a code, that will make sure that units at reported bots never reach X amount, when its over X amount it must terminate all the units and reset them back to X.

since its easier to find Bot names, These might work cut down bots.

i am agaisnt bots, and resource sellers, But if you kill bots, Its game over at untamed Land. 

 Well, I know about several places that just make gold and iron, these got castle names that just random number and letters, or russian sounding ones. The times I managed to kill units at these places always been spies, lots of spies. 

On another note, if the game so deppendent on bots as content, as you describe for untamed lands, then the game got a HUGE FLAW, that is up to Plarium to fix (figure out how to deal with)
 
UTC +2:00
djmoody
25 March, 2017, 12:56 AM UTC

Oracle said:


And What if my name is Master, And I want to use it. That will infringe my constitutional rights to a name. And Plarium has no bussiness banning my name. 

Plarium can only deal with the problem when it is reported. So report the bots to support. 


No such consitutional rights exist. If there were, good luck enforcing them on a game based outside the USA. Plarium can do pretty much what they like around the names in their own game. They even make you sign-off T&C's to that effect before playing.

I did consider the "damage" the loss of the name master would mean to the game - weighted it up against the gain from hurting this organisations advertising and marketing .... and then made my post, given it's a no brainer.

Everyone has a right to an opinion. No one has a right to their opinion being respected by other if it can't be backed up with rational and logic explanation
UTC +0:00
DrFondles
Moderator
25 March, 2017, 6:56 AM UTC

-555; 866

-560; 865

-564; 865

-570; 866

-580; 865

-585; 865

-590; 865

-594; 865

-600; 866

And guess what. The pattern keeps going on for miles on 866 and 865. Lets see what you guy's can do Alyona. I use to be a CM for Kabam. And I tried to make a difference. This is on server 3, we had never had an issue like this on Kabams, not sure how you guys deal with it here.


-Synergy

Josh/Synergy S3
UTC +0:00
Jezebel
25 March, 2017, 7:04 AM UTC
DrFondles said:

-555; 866

-560; 865

-564; 865

-570; 866

-580; 865

-585; 865

-590; 865

-594; 865

-600; 866

And guess what. The pattern keeps going on for miles on 866 and 865. Lets see what you guy's can do ALYONA. I use to be a CM for Kabam. And I tried to make a difference. This is on server 3, funny how we got infected by this after we transferred over to your servers. Yay....


-Synergy

welcome to Plarium - don't get your hopes up on this one the "master" accounts have been on Server 1 for well over a year now and have been reported since they appeared - still nothing has been done
UTC +0:00
BiohazarD
Moderator
25 March, 2017, 7:22 AM UTC
Jezebel said:

DrFondles said:

-555; 866

-560; 865

-564; 865

-570; 866

-580; 865

-585; 865

-590; 865

-594; 865

-600; 866

And guess what. The pattern keeps going on for miles on 866 and 865. Lets see what you guy's can do ALYONA. I use to be a CM for Kabam. And I tried to make a difference. This is on server 3, funny how we got infected by this after we transferred over to your servers. Yay....


-Synergy

welcome to Plarium - don't get your hopes up on this one the "master" accounts have been on Server 1 for well over a year now and have been reported since they appeared - still nothing has been done
I think they've been banned a few times, but a new set just pops up a few days later. 
UTC +0:00
BiohazarD
Moderator
25 March, 2017, 7:23 AM UTC

DrFondles said:


-555; 866

-560; 865

-564; 865

-570; 866

-580; 865

-585; 865

-590; 865

-594; 865

-600; 866

And guess what. The pattern keeps going on for miles on 866 and 865. Lets see what you guy's can do ALYONA. I use to be a CM for Kabam. And I tried to make a difference. This is on server 3, funny how we got infected by this after we transferred over to your servers. Yay....


-Synergy

You should submit a ticket with the coordinates to support so they can investigate the accounts. 

UTC +0:00
Gadheras
25 March, 2017, 3:04 PM UTC
BiohazarD said:

Jezebel said:

DrFondles said:

-555; 866

-560; 865

-564; 865

-570; 866

-580; 865

-585; 865

-590; 865

-594; 865

-600; 866

And guess what. The pattern keeps going on for miles on 866 and 865. Lets see what you guy's can do ALYONA. I use to be a CM for Kabam. And I tried to make a difference. This is on server 3, funny how we got infected by this after we transferred over to your servers. Yay....


-Synergy

welcome to Plarium - don't get your hopes up on this one the "master" accounts have been on Server 1 for well over a year now and have been reported since they appeared - still nothing has been done
I think they've been banned a few times, but a new set just pops up a few days later. 
what does it help to ban the "master" accounts that does the spamming? they can create dozens every day if they want to spam with, you need to WIPE OUT the feeder bots that supply the goods they are selling through Master. Its like killing the messenger over and over because he bring bad news, not deal with the actual bad news.  Frankly Plarium fail to prove the got more than two brain cells to rub together dealing with this..
UTC +2:00
Jezebel
25 March, 2017, 4:07 PM UTC
BiohazarD said:

Jezebel said:

DrFondles said:

-555; 866

-560; 865

-564; 865

-570; 866

-580; 865

-585; 865

-590; 865

-594; 865

-600; 866

And guess what. The pattern keeps going on for miles on 866 and 865. Lets see what you guy's can do ALYONA. I use to be a CM for Kabam. And I tried to make a difference. This is on server 3, funny how we got infected by this after we transferred over to your servers. Yay....


-Synergy

welcome to Plarium - don't get your hopes up on this one the "master" accounts have been on Server 1 for well over a year now and have been reported since they appeared - still nothing has been done
I think they've been banned a few times, but a new set just pops up a few days later. 
i still have some in my blacklist from last year they are still there - if you look at the screen shots i put in the other thread there are whole lines of them like the other bots
UTC +0:00
BiohazarD
Moderator
26 March, 2017, 12:32 AM UTC
Jezebel said:

BiohazarD said:

Jezebel said:

DrFondles said:

-555; 866

-560; 865

-564; 865

-570; 866

-580; 865

-585; 865

-590; 865

-594; 865

-600; 866

And guess what. The pattern keeps going on for miles on 866 and 865. Lets see what you guy's can do ALYONA. I use to be a CM for Kabam. And I tried to make a difference. This is on server 3, funny how we got infected by this after we transferred over to your servers. Yay....


-Synergy

welcome to Plarium - don't get your hopes up on this one the "master" accounts have been on Server 1 for well over a year now and have been reported since they appeared - still nothing has been done
I think they've been banned a few times, but a new set just pops up a few days later. 
i still have some in my blacklist from last year they are still there - if you look at the screen shots i put in the other thread there are whole lines of them like the other bots
When plarium bans an account the actual castle doesn't disappear, it just can't be logged into anymore.  But yes, I've seen the lines.  I'm not sure why after banning 20 "master" castles that were reported by players all in a line, support can't just follow that line and ban the 21st castle with the same name and so on. 
UTC +0:00
Gadheras
26 March, 2017, 6:43 PM UTC
BiohazarD said:

Jezebel said:

BiohazarD said:

Jezebel said:

DrFondles said:

-555; 866

-560; 865

-564; 865

-570; 866

-580; 865

-585; 865

-590; 865

-594; 865

-600; 866

And guess what. The pattern keeps going on for miles on 866 and 865. Lets see what you guy's can do ALYONA. I use to be a CM for Kabam. And I tried to make a difference. This is on server 3, funny how we got infected by this after we transferred over to your servers. Yay....


-Synergy

welcome to Plarium - don't get your hopes up on this one the "master" accounts have been on Server 1 for well over a year now and have been reported since they appeared - still nothing has been done
I think they've been banned a few times, but a new set just pops up a few days later. 
i still have some in my blacklist from last year they are still there - if you look at the screen shots i put in the other thread there are whole lines of them like the other bots
When plarium bans an account the actual castle doesn't disappear, it just can't be logged into anymore.  But yes, I've seen the lines.  I'm not sure why after banning 20 "master" castles that were reported by players all in a line, support can't just follow that line and ban the 21st castle with the same name and so on. 
DELETE THEM ALREADY.
UTC +2:00
Jezebel
26 March, 2017, 8:11 PM UTC
BiohazarD said:

Jezebel said:

BiohazarD said:

Jezebel said:

DrFondles said:

-555; 866

-560; 865

-564; 865

-570; 866

-580; 865

-585; 865

-590; 865

-594; 865

-600; 866

And guess what. The pattern keeps going on for miles on 866 and 865. Lets see what you guy's can do ALYONA. I use to be a CM for Kabam. And I tried to make a difference. This is on server 3, funny how we got infected by this after we transferred over to your servers. Yay....


-Synergy

welcome to Plarium - don't get your hopes up on this one the "master" accounts have been on Server 1 for well over a year now and have been reported since they appeared - still nothing has been done
I think they've been banned a few times, but a new set just pops up a few days later. 
i still have some in my blacklist from last year they are still there - if you look at the screen shots i put in the other thread there are whole lines of them like the other bots
When plarium bans an account the actual castle doesn't disappear, it just can't be logged into anymore.  But yes, I've seen the lines.  I'm not sure why after banning 20 "master" castles that were reported by players all in a line, support can't just follow that line and ban the 21st castle with the same name and so on. 
they have the ability to delete them they deleted a whole slew of inactive castles to make room on the server before
UTC +0:00
Alyona Kolomiitseva
Community Manager
27 March, 2017, 8:49 AM UTC
Jezebel said:
they have the ability to delete them they deleted a whole slew of inactive castles to make room on the server before
You're right. And we delete Castles ONLY when we need some more room on server. In all other cases - even blocked Castles stay on the Map.
Plarium Community Manager. Please note that I will be unable to respond to your private messages, review your tickets, or check your account information. All technical issues should be directed to our Support Team at plrm.me/Support_Plarium
UTC +2:00
Gadheras
27 March, 2017, 9:51 AM UTC
Alyona Kolomiitseva said:

Jezebel said:
they have the ability to delete them they deleted a whole slew of inactive castles to make room on the server before
You're right. And we delete Castles ONLY when we need some more room on server. In all other cases - even blocked Castles stay on the Map.
More room on the server? Now that is funny. How much data does a single castle occupy on your server in terms of bytes? lol. Delete inactives and bots, condense the world. Of course the world get much smaller, but at least it reflect the actual activity on the server and makes pvp more enjoyable, this game is not built for "sim castle" play anyways. 
UTC +2:00
Oracle
27 March, 2017, 10:41 AM UTC

Gadheras said:


Alyona Kolomiitseva said:


Jezebel said:

they have the ability to delete them they deleted a whole slew of inactive castles to make room on the server before
You're right. And we delete Castles ONLY when we need some more room on server. In all other cases - even blocked Castles stay on the Map.
More room on the server? Now that is funny. How much data does a single castle occupy on your server in terms of bytes? lol. Delete inactives and bots, condense the world. Of course the world get much smaller, but at least it reflect the actual activity on the server and makes pvp more enjoyable, this game is not built for "sim castle" play anyways. 

Contrary to popular believe there is way too much activity in the Untamed Land, that on the Dark plain. I can get 10K points in 15 min on untamed land, But the dark plains, its crazy.

Getting PvP is easy there, but so are the risk of losing. I think its because of bots. there are so many bots in the untamed land, although Plarium deactivated them, and their resource prduction is like 1 gold/iron per 2 hrs, the regional chats is still very active(chamber 1). 

I don't know why you need  more PvP, I was next to you for like 1 year and you pretty much kept to yourself. I was thinking of coming back :)
Gedleyihlekisa: Oracle the postremogeniture
UTC +2:00
Rosconz
27 March, 2017, 11:51 AM UTC
Alyona Kolomiitseva said:

Jezebel said:
they have the ability to delete them they deleted a whole slew of inactive castles to make room on the server before
You're right. And we delete Castles ONLY when we need some more room on server. In all other cases - even blocked Castles stay on the Map.
Why?
UTC +12:00
BiohazarD
Moderator
28 March, 2017, 3:50 PM UTC
Gadheras said:

Alyona Kolomiitseva said:

Jezebel said:
they have the ability to delete them they deleted a whole slew of inactive castles to make room on the server before
You're right. And we delete Castles ONLY when we need some more room on server. In all other cases - even blocked Castles stay on the Map.
More room on the server? Now that is funny. How much data does a single castle occupy on your server in terms of bytes? lol. Delete inactives and bots, condense the world. Of course the world get much smaller, but at least it reflect the actual activity on the server and makes pvp more enjoyable, this game is not built for "sim castle" play anyways. 
Condensing the world would involve moving active players castles though.  I can think of a few people who wouldn't be very happy if plarium just moved their castle without asking...
UTC +0:00
Jezebel
28 March, 2017, 4:03 PM UTC
BiohazarD said:

Gadheras said:

Alyona Kolomiitseva said:

Jezebel said:
they have the ability to delete them they deleted a whole slew of inactive castles to make room on the server before
You're right. And we delete Castles ONLY when we need some more room on server. In all other cases - even blocked Castles stay on the Map.
More room on the server? Now that is funny. How much data does a single castle occupy on your server in terms of bytes? lol. Delete inactives and bots, condense the world. Of course the world get much smaller, but at least it reflect the actual activity on the server and makes pvp more enjoyable, this game is not built for "sim castle" play anyways. 
Condensing the world would involve moving active players castles though.  I can think of a few people who wouldn't be very happy if plarium just moved their castle without asking...
agreed I would not want to be moved from where i have been since the start of my game 
UTC +0:00
Gadheras
28 March, 2017, 4:45 PM UTC
Jezebel said:

BiohazarD said:

Gadheras said:

Alyona Kolomiitseva said:

Jezebel said:
they have the ability to delete them they deleted a whole slew of inactive castles to make room on the server before
You're right. And we delete Castles ONLY when we need some more room on server. In all other cases - even blocked Castles stay on the Map.
More room on the server? Now that is funny. How much data does a single castle occupy on your server in terms of bytes? lol. Delete inactives and bots, condense the world. Of course the world get much smaller, but at least it reflect the actual activity on the server and makes pvp more enjoyable, this game is not built for "sim castle" play anyways. 
Condensing the world would involve moving active players castles though.  I can think of a few people who wouldn't be very happy if plarium just moved their castle without asking...
agreed I would not want to be moved from where i have been since the start of my game 
Would be for the greater good of the game.
UTC +2:00
Jezebel
28 March, 2017, 5:31 PM UTC
Gadheras said:

Jezebel said:

BiohazarD said:

Gadheras said:

Alyona Kolomiitseva said:

Jezebel said:
they have the ability to delete them they deleted a whole slew of inactive castles to make room on the server before
You're right. And we delete Castles ONLY when we need some more room on server. In all other cases - even blocked Castles stay on the Map.
More room on the server? Now that is funny. How much data does a single castle occupy on your server in terms of bytes? lol. Delete inactives and bots, condense the world. Of course the world get much smaller, but at least it reflect the actual activity on the server and makes pvp more enjoyable, this game is not built for "sim castle" play anyways. 
Condensing the world would involve moving active players castles though.  I can think of a few people who wouldn't be very happy if plarium just moved their castle without asking...
agreed I would not want to be moved from where i have been since the start of my game 
Would be for the greater good of the game.
how does moving MY castle make the game better? just NO I don't want my castle moved unless I move it myself
UTC +0:00
1658811 users registered; 33361 topic; 251684 posts; our newest member:vumba