This topic is closed

Revive army discount BUGGED, was charged the usual amount

13 Replies
puzz
24 January, 2017, 8:41 AM UTC

I received an offer to revive my army at a discount .


Wanted to revive a wyvern for 38 sapphyres. NOTE: there were 75 sapphyres in my stock.


Error message: "not enough sapphyres". I presume some bug is at work so I go harvest 3 more sapph.


I try again and the system displays "revive wyvern for 77 - 50% = 38". I click REVIVE and I am charged 77 sapphyres.


WTH.


I expect the code to work!!!!
UTC +1:00
0
puzz
24 January, 2017, 9:03 AM UTC

The bug keeps repeating.

I revived a Necro, a Dragon, a Wyvern, and an Eldritch knight. All paid full price!


Here are the screenshots:



Bug reproduced with a different unit.





it says "not enough resources". If you have enough sapphyres, it resurrects the unit at the usual full price. If I had 4 sapphires, when I click "revive" the system still displays "revive cost = 2" but charges me 4 sapphyres to perform the action.


I do not have 4 sapphyres to waste otherwise I would have showed it here.

UTC +1:00
0
puzz
24 January, 2017, 9:15 AM UTC

as you can see, the system says "not enough resources" even though I have enough sapphyres to perform the operation.

I could only take this screenshot because I had no more sapphyres left, since I just spent them to revive the eldritch knight but failed taking the relative screenshot.
UTC +1:00
0
Juglar del Viento
Moderator
24 January, 2017, 11:03 AM UTC

Lord Puzz

please send all this to support following this link

they can check ur account and if all is an error tell you what to do

thank for reporting this

Regards
Resistance Is Futile
UTC +1:00
0
puzz
24 January, 2017, 11:27 AM UTC

I filed this as a bug report and as a in-game currency loss:


I received a timed offer to revive my dead units at a 50% discount.

The revive price for an Eldritch Dragon, Eldritch Necromancer, Wyvern and Eldritch Knight was correctly displayed as 50% discount compared to usual. (e.g Wyvern price was marked 38 instead of the usual 77).

When selecting the amount of units to revive, the TOTAL REVIVAL COST was displayed correctly (50% discounted)

However, after I revived the above mentioned unit, I realized that the system charged me FULL AMOUNT.

Bug persists even now. I have 2 sapphyres left but I cannot resurrect a single Dwarf (that costs exactly 2 sapphyres), the system displays a "NOT ENOUGH RESOURCES" error. 

UTC +1:00
0
puzz
24 January, 2017, 11:35 AM UTC

found the previous screenshots: 



UTC +1:00
0
Alina Bright
Community Manager
24 January, 2017, 12:29 PM UTC
Lord Puzz, as soon our Support team investigate this case, they'll contact you. Thank you for reporting this issue.
UTC +2:00
0
puzz
25 January, 2017, 9:43 AM UTC
Thank you, I will await the results!
UTC +1:00
0
puzz
27 January, 2017, 4:59 PM UTC
The bug has been solved, but I have yet to receive reinbursement for the in-game currency lost due to the bug. 
UTC +1:00
0
Ichezis
27 January, 2017, 5:57 PM UTC

puzz said:

The bug has been solved, but I have yet to receive reinbursement for the in-game currency lost due to the bug. 

Did you inform the Support Team about a reinbursement? They may have suggested it in their reply to you, if any, I can't tell though.

Plarium Global Moderator; "We can't help everyone, but everyone can help someone."
UTC +2:00
0
BiohazarD
Moderator
28 January, 2017, 11:29 PM UTC
puzz said:

I received an offer to revive my army at a discount .


Wanted to revive a wyvern for 38 sapphyres. NOTE: there were 75 sapphyres in my stock.


Error message: "not enough sapphyres". I presume some bug is at work so I go harvest 3 more sapph.


I try again and the system displays "revive wyvern for 77 - 50% = 38". I click REVIVE and I am charged 77 sapphyres.


WTH.


I expect the code to work!!!!
If you only had 75 sapphires how could the game have charged you 77?
Any opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily represent the opinions of or constitute official statements by Plarium.
UTC +0:00
0
Rosconz
29 January, 2017, 10:44 AM UTC
BiohazarD said:

puzz said:

I received an offer to revive my army at a discount .


Wanted to revive a wyvern for 38 sapphyres. NOTE: there were 75 sapphyres in my stock.


Error message: "not enough sapphyres". I presume some bug is at work so I go harvest 3 more sapph.


I try again and the system displays "revive wyvern for 77 - 50% = 38". I click REVIVE and I am charged 77 sapphyres.


WTH.


I expect the code to work!!!!
If you only had 75 sapphires how could the game have charged you 77?
Really Bio???
UTC +12:00
0
puzz
29 January, 2017, 5:56 PM UTC

This was the sequence, Bio


1) Initial stock before wyvern resurrection: 75 sapphyres

2) error message

3) I go harvest sapphyres before I try again.

4) I try again and I am charged 77.



I filed two procedures to support: one for in-game bug, one for in-game currency loss. Guess I will file another one.

UTC +1:00
0
Alina Bright
Community Manager
30 January, 2017, 10:43 AM UTC
Lord Puzz, please continue your conversation with Support team, I'm sure they'll assist you further.
UTC +2:00
0
1781828 users registered; 48455 topics; 287616 posts; our newest member:Castle 1356045