Can't build the capital

19 Replies
tsunwu85rsa
7 March, 2017, 10:28 PM UTC

Hi there,


The icon to build the capital is appearing at the bottom left of my screen when I am on the small map of Sparta.


I click the icon and the game displays the capital foundation spots.


I proceed to click on a foundation slot and select to build the capital there.


I then get a message that say the capital is being built.


However, the above process keeps repeating itself. No capital is showing up. Every now and again the icon at the bottom left of my screen that I refer to right at the top, is available again.


Am I doing something wrong?


Thanks

Regards
UTC +7:00
tsunwu85rsa
8 March, 2017, 5:09 PM UTC

Hi guys,


Still hoping for any kind of help with the above. 


I get its not an issue that comes up often. 


Would really like to make some progress here please.


Thanks


UTC +7:00
Drag-Theseus
Moderator
8 March, 2017, 6:02 PM UTC
Are you hegemon in you coalition?
I'm just Time Lord....
UTC +7:00
tsunwu85rsa
8 March, 2017, 6:34 PM UTC

Hi there,


Yes.


Per my message at the top, I do get a message saying that "Your capital is being built". The button that I can click then to build the capital goes away, for a few hours or so. No capital shows up. The button to build the capital appears again. Repeat, Repeat, Repeat.


Thanks


UTC +7:00
Xena
Moderator
8 March, 2017, 7:30 PM UTC

tsunwu85rsa said:


Hi there,


Yes.


Per my message at the top, I do get a message saying that "Your capital is being built". The button that I can click then to build the capital goes away, for a few hours or so. No capital shows up. The button to build the capital appears again. Repeat, Repeat, Repeat.


Thanks


Hello Archon,

First time I hear of such an issue. When I built my coal's capital I didn't have any problem as I remember. I asked around and some of my friends who are hegs said they also hear it for the first time!

Probably it's a bug. Unfortunately we as moderators can't help you much with this issue.

 If you keep facing that issue please submit a ticket to support https://plariumsupport.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Provide them with screenshots and they will guide you through and solve this problem. 

Warrior Princess
UTC +2:00
Alyona Kolomiitseva
Community Manager
9 March, 2017, 10:13 AM UTC

I've heard of this issue before. It's rare and already known. It would be better to report it to Support anyway, so they could check if there are any other reasons why you can't build it except for the one that was already reported to devs.


Plarium Community Manager. Please note that I will be unable to respond to your private messages, review your tickets, or check your account information. All technical issues should be directed to our Support Team at plrm.me/Support_Plarium
UTC +2:00
Drag-Theseus
Moderator
9 March, 2017, 10:55 PM UTC
Yup looks like Bug.. report it to our Support team please.. Xena gave link
I'm just Time Lord....
UTC +7:00
tsunwu85rsa
10 March, 2017, 10:32 AM UTC
Thank you very much. I have done that ... hope they get back to me with some good news !
UTC +7:00
tsunwu85rsa
10 March, 2017, 10:34 AM UTC

I've got 20 members in the COA who are very keen to get the capital build and playing for rewards. I am doing my best to keep the guys patient and don't want to lose momentum. 


Anything you can do as moderators / Alyona to help resolve this quickly, will be greatly appreciated, please.


Like I said, I have followed the process Xena mentioned. However, no response yet apart from recognising the request.


Thanks you

Regards

UTC +7:00
The Irate Penguin
10 March, 2017, 10:35 AM UTC

tsunwu85rsa said:


Thank you very much. I have done that ... hope they get back to me with some good news !

And if possible, please let us know how it turned out, it seems this is an issue we haven't seen much of. Many thanks!

Cheers

P.
"Work like you don't need the money, love like you've never been hurt, dance as if no one were watching." (Satchel Paige) - https://youtu.be/dy4kaB4HmyQ
UTC +2:00
tsunwu85rsa
10 March, 2017, 10:44 AM UTC
Will do !
UTC +7:00
Drag-Theseus
Moderator
10 March, 2017, 3:16 PM UTC
Well sometimes is good to wait.. if you build your cap..I suggest you to uprade your cap to lvl5 as soon as possible after you build one.
I'm just Time Lord....
UTC +7:00
Mithras Hierophantes
14 March, 2017, 2:18 AM UTC
I'm also having this problem, ive submitted a case to support with no response for 2 days now. PLEASE HELP! :-/
"I am a son of Earth and starry Heaven. I am thirsty, please give me something to drink from the fountain of memory." - Sons Of Mithras
UTC +8:00
Alyona Kolomiitseva
Community Manager
14 March, 2017, 10:30 AM UTC
Mithradatus Sixtus said:

I'm also having this problem, ive submitted a case to support with no response for 2 days now. PLEASE HELP! :-/
Hi! We have already made a fix for this bug and we're currently testing it. If the fix is verified, we will add it to all servers :)
Plarium Community Manager. Please note that I will be unable to respond to your private messages, review your tickets, or check your account information. All technical issues should be directed to our Support Team at plrm.me/Support_Plarium
UTC +2:00
Mithras Hierophantes
14 March, 2017, 8:31 PM UTC
Can you give me a rough time frame? another day or two? a week?
"I am a son of Earth and starry Heaven. I am thirsty, please give me something to drink from the fountain of memory." - Sons Of Mithras
UTC +8:00
Alyona Kolomiitseva
Community Manager
15 March, 2017, 9:31 AM UTC
Mithradatus Sixtus said:

Can you give me a rough time frame? another day or two? a week?
2 weeks or more
Plarium Community Manager. Please note that I will be unable to respond to your private messages, review your tickets, or check your account information. All technical issues should be directed to our Support Team at plrm.me/Support_Plarium
UTC +2:00
Mithras Hierophantes
16 March, 2017, 3:00 AM UTC
IT"S WORKINGG!!!!!!
"I am a son of Earth and starry Heaven. I am thirsty, please give me something to drink from the fountain of memory." - Sons Of Mithras
UTC +8:00
Alyona Kolomiitseva
Community Manager
16 March, 2017, 1:21 PM UTC
Mithradatus Sixtus said:

IT"S WORKINGG!!!!!!
Yay!
Plarium Community Manager. Please note that I will be unable to respond to your private messages, review your tickets, or check your account information. All technical issues should be directed to our Support Team at plrm.me/Support_Plarium
UTC +2:00
The Irate Penguin
16 March, 2017, 2:16 PM UTC

Mithradatus Sixtus said:


IT"S WORKINGG!!!!!!

Now for the easy part: upgrading it :-)

Cheeers

P.
"Work like you don't need the money, love like you've never been hurt, dance as if no one were watching." (Satchel Paige) - https://youtu.be/dy4kaB4HmyQ
UTC +2:00
Xena
Moderator
16 March, 2017, 11:26 PM UTC

Mithradatus Sixtus said:


IT"S WORKINGG!!!!!!

Niceeeeeeeeee!

Upgrade your capital to level 5 as fast as you can since it's the only milestone level and the capital can't be downgraded from there once it's upgraded to level 5.

Best of luck on your new adventure Archon! 

Warrior Princess
UTC +2:00
1721635 users registered; 42508 topics; 271455 posts; our newest member:ray.a