Tourney Reward Are Garbage

Tourney Reward Are Garbage

Search
Moderators for Sparta: War of Empires
Moderators wanted!
Comments
Feb 5, 2017, 16:0402/05/17

Drag-Theseus said:

Guys..I remember on start when there was no tournaments .. I started playing Stormfall 01.01.2013 and I can remember old days.. there were no tournaments, only reward were EXP points, so if you look that and this.. at least there are some rewards , not that big but at least they are here..

Was before my time here. I do wonder how, without tournaments, you were able to collect sketches, or earn drachmas to buy sketches because, except for tourneys, the only way to acquire them is by buying yourself to the top with real money (I'm disregarding the odd drachma one might receive for achievements or allegiance lecels since they don't amount to much).

Cheers Dio
Feb 5, 2017, 16:2502/05/17
11/17/16

Diomedes said:

Was before my time here. I do wonder how, without tournaments, you were able to collect sketches, or earn drachmas to buy sketches because, except for tourneys, the only way to acquire them is by buying yourself to the top with real money (I'm disregarding the odd drachma one might receive for achievements or allegiance lecels since they don't amount to much).

Cheers Dio

Well sketches were added much lately actually. They didn't exist from the beginning of the game..And in the beginning there were colonies not emporia. So if you had made a name for youself in your neighbourhood like many did you collected drachmas really easily. Holding a Drachma Vault with one jav and gaining 6, 12 or 20 drachmas per hour was really awesome! I loved colonies cause I made quite some drachmas with them! Not to mention the funerals on other peoples' armies!!!