All Categories

XP Exhibition Looking for Tips

Search
Moderators for Sparta: War of Empires
Moderators wanted!
May 3, 2016, 15:4805/03/16

Hello I'm somewhat new to this game, I was wondering what would be the best strategy for the current XP Exhibition tournament being held. I would like to get the full reward for the tournament so I ask for tips of what I should do, thanks!
Views
Comments
Comments
May 3, 2016, 15:5805/03/16
Jun 11, 2019, 12:04(edited)
02/03/15

Well if you have the troops for it, you should try Persian Positions, theyre pretty good for racking up XP. And i would wait a little bit to see if another tournament spawns in that correlates with the XP touney so that you get double points.

May 3, 2016, 16:3605/03/16
I've considered those, however what you're suggesting implies that I wait and I'd prefer to gain as many points as fast as I can to secure the rewards.
May 3, 2016, 17:0105/03/16

YouSea said:

I've considered those, however what you're suggesting implies that I wait and I'd prefer to gain as many points as fast as I can to secure the rewards.

Yes, it is always difficult to be patient and wait, thus perhaps missing the opportunity to score big, but in my experience ...

1. combining tourneys (or even missions or challenges) is excellent strategy to score double, perhaps triple with a single battle, 
  2. many of the good tourney, mission and challenge results very often rely on one (or at least very few) good raids or defensive battles, rather than on raiding away at one's heart content (one good ambush is worth 100 raids :-),
  3. unless you have a very large troop contingent, you are probably better off biding your time, waiting for that one golden moment, when you catch your opponent napping (or over overconfident), and ...
  4. if it's not this tourney, then all the more infantry archers you will have at the ready to massacre your foe's phalanx and cavalry troops in the next one.
m2cw Dio
May 4, 2016, 02:2205/04/16