All Categories

When the arena-algorithms take you down... ways to fix it?

Search
Feb 19, 2021, 13:2902/19/21
02/19/21

Greetings yall...

I have a problem with the classic arena and I see, that many people have the same issues.

For Context: I recently started playing after a break of a few months. Back then, I was in Silver IV. Obviously, I backed down to bronze I when I started to play again. But it is different.

I use the same team as before and making progress should not be that big of a deal. SHOULD... 

To make it short: I am struggling to even stand my ground in bronze III, even having problems to play fluently in bronze II. With a team, that was at least decent in Silver IV, just a few months ago.

So I belive there are 4 possible explanations:

1. I got ridiculously lucky back then.

2. I got ridiculously unlucky the last two weeks or so.

3. They changed the balancing a LOT.

4. The algorithms are not exactly in a good finish.

From all I read so far, I think it's fair to assume that number 4 is the biggest issue.

So: What can one do about this and leave the bronze-hell? I am especially interested, if some of you know something about how these algorithms work and how you can modify your team/account/behaviour/whatever, so that the algorithms don't give you opponents with 3 lvl60 legendarys in bronze II. I mean, it can't be right, that 60.000-70.000er Teams are the standart in bronze II and III, right?

At the moment, I don't really know what to do, since my strategie, that originally brought me to silver IV, now seems to be a problem in every way.

Views
Comments
Comments
Feb 19, 2021, 15:0602/19/21
01/19/21

I was getting 50-100k teams in bronze, so it's not just you that is unlucky at least. I'm currently between high S1 and low S2, and the only way I've found of winning is to reroll, over and over and over again. Carefully check the enemy team for counters to yours, and pick only the fights you're reasonably sure you can win.