All Categories

Giant Slayer broken

Giant Slayer broken

Search
Nov 28, 2019, 10:4411/28/19
04/20/19

Giant Slayer broken

Now I've had some experience with Foli and GS talent on the clan boss, and this is what I noticed in the recent couple of days. Usually Foli did 4.5M damage on boss 4, and that looked reasonable. Now he constantly yields ~2.5M only, and it's easy to see why - GS simply doesn't proc as it used to and as it is supposed to. The description says that there is a 30% chance to proc off any hit - hence the chance of missing is 70%, and it's quite simple to calculate that the chance of missing all 4 hits is 0.7^4 - around 24%. That's one out of four times, and not 3-4 times in a row, which is exactly what I see now all the time. It is hard to believe that it is just a statistical spike - I observed over 10 long fights, and the damage is now about twice as low as it used to be just a week ago. The only reasonable explanation is that the devs tampered with the numbers without telling the players. The description still says 30%, while the real proc chance is now lower. Well, great job, but people are not totally blind and ignorant, just FYI.
Views
Comments
Comments
KiwiMcSheepModerator
Nov 28, 2019, 10:5611/28/19
09/18/18

alexvst123 said: