All Categories

Ultimate Deathknight and new players

Search
Nov 11, 2022, 18:3811/11/22
11/04/22

Hello,

I started playing Raid a week ago. I've tried getting into Arena, it's kind of an integral part of the game. Many of the competitions, challenges and missions revolve around it.

I noticed almost everyone had the Ultimate Deathknight in their lineup. I was looking forward to getting my own, but apparently they stopped handing it out on the 28th of Oct.

Quite frankly this ruins the Arena experience for new players like me. There's no equivalent, not even close. If a team has just 75%, or even less than that of your team power, but they have an Ultimate Deathknight... Expect to lose. And literally more than 50%, sometimes way more on any given refresh, have one.

I think it should either be heavily nerfed, banned from arenas under gold or reinstated as a reward to even the playing field.

The Ultimate Deathknight is the worst thing about playing Raid at the moment.

Views
Comments
Comments
dthorne04Moderator
Nov 11, 2022, 19:0911/11/22
12/30/20

Hey there. 

I'm sorry to hear you're not enjoying Arena right now. My fellow moderator harlequinn has a thread right here: https://plarium.com/forum/en/raid-shadow-legends/674_game-discussion/1413179_udk-is-unbeatable/ outlining the process of taking on UDK's.

Arena usually has some sort of roadblock, whether it be when we needed 260 speed to get into Silver or a champion like UDK who requires more of a focus on having damage on our nuker.

Could you post what champions you've got so far, and how you've got your starter built?

Nov 11, 2022, 19:1711/11/22
11/04/22

I appreciate that you responded, but my problem is not arena as a whole, it's that almost everyone has an Ultimate Deathknight, even at very low levels in the arena.