Food for thought

6 Replies
User
24 March, 2019, 2:18 PM UTC

I am very new to the game so forgive my misconceptions.

I am a hoarder in most games and a completionist to a certain point. So the concept of using other Characters as 'Food" is going to take a lot of getting used to. But more importantly i having trouble knowing which ones I should use as Food and which I should be leveling up.

For instance ranking up my starting Champion is going to to take 3 Three stars. should i rank up some 2 stars to three to then sacrifice them to up my main or is that just a waste of resources? Or should I just be using other level 3's that I already have, if so which ones?

Also leveling up a common champion to sacrifice helps in leveling up. but does it matter when i need to rank up. Is a level 1 three star just as valuable as a level 30 three star?

hell,  if there is a guide that someone can point me to that will help my process as i come to grips with losing all my new shiny champions to the sacrificing altar this game calls a Tavern. 
UTC +7:00
User
25 March, 2019, 11:21 AM UTC

Hi!

I'm using 2 star characters for rank up better ones. What I do is level them up to 10-14lvl by sacrificing 1 star characters and then to 20 lvl by farming campaigns, then I sacrifice other 2 star chars (not leveled up) to rank this one to 3 star (the whole process 3 times to rank up 1 rare hero). If I want to increase rank of 4 start hero I do the same thing but ofc a lot more.

I hope that helps :)

UTC +1:00
User
30 March, 2019, 11:16 PM UTC

Oberon said:

I am very new to the game so forgive my misconceptions.

I am a hoarder in most games and a completionist to a certain point. So the concept of using other Characters as 'Food" is going to take a lot of getting used to. But more importantly i having trouble knowing which ones I should use as Food and which I should be leveling up.