All Categories

New Item - Upgrade Etchings! Upgrade your Buildings to even higher Levels!

New Item - Upgrade Etchings! Upgrade your Buildings to even higher Levels!

Search
How to join our moderation team?
Comments
Aug 3, 2016, 12:2408/03/16
Aug 3, 2016, 12:24(edited)
12/13/14

I hope you all realise that etchings, carpenters etc are just the thin end of a very expensive wedge

The next new feature will allow 2 or more discoveries to be upgraded ... at significant cost

Bastions will be upgradable to level 50

Discoveries will get to level 25, then 50

Prizes will soon hit level 200

Presidios will soon be level 10 .... or level 100

and it will all cost rubies

hope you all have VERY deep pockets

Aug 3, 2016, 19:3608/03/16
02/14/15
daysleeper said:

Ok, i am pretty new to this game but enjoying it a lot and don't mind spending coin on something i like.

I have played multiple MMO games in the past, and spent coin to get an advantage.

After reading all the comments on here about how much it costs etc., i have to say that i do NOT agree with your complaints.

Everyone seems to forget that developers need to be paid their wages and all games that are out there are developed for the owners to make money out of it.

Ofcourse it's very nice that freebies can play the game and advance, but the game lives and/or dies with the money that comes in.

If things would be too easy to get, or sold too cheap, then you take away the advantage from the players that are willing to invest in a game.

There are plenty of options to develop a haven/city/island or whatever one has to develop in the game one is playing at that moment, but the coin players will always have the advantage.

They SHOULD HAVE the advantage!!!  

Remember, they are the ones that keep the game alive for the freebies that are not willing to spend coin on this game.