All Categories

the de-evolution of the game

Search
How to join our moderation team?
May 19, 2018, 18:3905/19/18
02/20/17

I have been playing for close to 5 years.  Watched many changes over the years some good some bad.  Lately I have been seeing more and more old timers quit the game.  Boredom...yea sure.  New interests....but of course.  But I think the influx of so many unskilled players that are disrupting the game is also a major cause.  Thanks to fireships and "green con -dums" these players can wreak havoc.  No skill no strategy.  Blast someone with 100 fireships and hide  Something needs to be done to counter this.  Last year i suggested making the fortress walls a deterant to fireships.  just like reality it would limit the damage done.  So the clown that launches 100 fireships at you only does say 30 worth damage...can get expensive after a while if he does it several days in a row and doesnt see great damage done

Another thought is a ruby purchase of a protection breaker.  Use it and your stuff gets through...just your stuff one time.

Problem is thereare  folks are pouring money into fireship and con-dum purchases. Sad thing(or good thing) is eventually they will move on to newer games...all he old timers will have gotten fed up and plarium will find ts cash cow has dried up due to lack of interest
Views
Comments
Comments
CrowbarModerator
May 19, 2018, 23:1105/19/18
03/07/16
No skill no strategy.

Of course. Do you think that P:ToF is a strategy game?!? 

Fireships are pure cash and won't be limited, as pretty much anything else that's bought for money.

Threats/reports of mass leaving are as old as Fireships, if not older, yet Plarium is still doing financially great (even got bought for... what? half a bil USD?).

This is a pay-to-win game, and I wouldn't expect this to change.

(the above are my personal opinions; please, ignore my moderator status, as I have no special insight on this, just common sense and observation)