All Categories

Upgrading Captains Quarters To Level 21

Search
How to join our moderation team?
Feb 10, 2017, 13:1602/10/17

I have been playing Pirates: Tides Of Fortune since October 2016.

While there have been some minor bugs (that appear to have been resolved with time) the playing experience has been relatively stable and enjoyable until now.

Recently I had reached a stage where I was aiming to upgrade my Captains Quarters to Level 21 and, as a prerequisite, I was working through upgrading other buildings as required.

As I worked through upgrading these buildings to the required level (the highest level of each building before Upgrade Etchings were required to reach the next level) the number of buildings I had to upgrade was gradually falling (ie: 26, 25, 24, 23, etc..).

Last Monday (6 February 2017) I had reduced the number of prerequisite buildings to be upgraded to 20.

You can imagine how disappointed I was when I logged in on Wednesday (8 February 2017) to discover that the number of buildings required to be upgraded (before I can upgrade my Captain's Quarters to level 21) had risen to 21 again.

On closer inspection I discovered that I was now required to upgrade the Lighthouse to Level 22 (requiring the use of Upgrade Etchings).

Previously it had only been required to be upgraded to Level 20 (not requiring Upgrade Etchings).

Please tell me that this is a newly introduced bug.

Surely Plarium would not change the goals of play mid-game?

I look forward to your feedback on this matter.

Captain Ginrummy

Views
Comments
Comments
Alyona KolomiitsevaCommunity Manager
Feb 10, 2017, 15:5102/10/17
09/17/15
Hi! It's not a bug. As you know, we've added more levels for certain buildings yesterday. Too bad that you have to upgrade one more building now, but it's a new Building balance, not a mistake.
Feb 10, 2017, 21:1502/10/17
Sorry Alyona but that is a very disappointing reply and shows that Plarium have no respect for their playing community.