Search
RescueCommunity Manager
Mar 5, 2021, 04:2103/05/21
12/21/20

Cheetah Guide (RESCUE) - In Depth

Last Updated: March 4th, 2021

***GIF's coming soon*** Everyone loves visual aids

Hello Fellow Mech Pilots!

Welcome to my guide!  Right now the game is still in BETA and is actively undergoing updates so I will try and keep the guide updated when I can.  

I am by no means a pro player.  Most of my advise is experience/opinion based.  Everyone has their own play style and opinion, and I try to consider that!  Just keep in mind that you have to find out what works for you and don't assume there is only one answer or one way.  Don't be a sheep.

Rank and Energy Limits

Cheetah is somewhat unique because when you unlock Cheetah, it will already be a 4 star mech.  Bad news is he will feel super squishy and your weapon loadout is EXTREMELY limited.  To use him effectively you need to be Level 5.

I highly advise ranking Cheetah to Level 6.  Not to unlock a second copy but to get highest damage possible on the mines,

• Rank 4 - Energy limit 10
  • Rank 5 - Energy limit 12
  • Rank 6 - Energy limit 12 (unlock a second copy)

Rank and Weapon Profiles

Rank 4 Priority Weapon Order: Shotgun 4 (x2) or RPG 4 (x2) are your best choices.  You want  quick, short range burst!  Everything else (Autocannon 4, Thermal Lance 4, Pulse Cannon 4, & Plasma Cannon 4) are a waste of time and resources.  You can also choose to equip a single weapon Missle Rack 6 with a Shotgun 4 as well. Check the weapons DPS output for what will work best.  

Rank 5 &6 Priority Weapon Order:  This is where things get spicy.  You really want to have Missle Rack 6 (x2).  This is going to be hands down you best loadout.  If you don't have it unlocked then select RPG 6 (x2).  Again we want to go for quick, accurate, short range burst!

Missle Rack 6 and Mines Strategy: